Home > Music and Video >

The American Evolution: Voices of America Series (4 DVD set)
The American Evolution: Voices of America Series (4 DVD set)
Our Price: $60.00

Product Code: 227537957847

A five-part series complete in one DVD package. Acknowledges the process of evolution from the articulation of truth to the walking of truth in everyday life, and America's role in this process. Introduces concepts that are missing in the prevailing paradigm, the understanding of which will possibly enable humanity to realize its fullest potential as loving beings, living in balance on earth. Each part of this series presents an aspect of thought that is not currently integrated into the prevailing paradigm presented by significant voices in America today. Featured presenters: Henry David Thoreau, through historical interpreter Richard Smith; Thoreau scholar and editor Bradley P. Dean; author and founder of Asma Society-NYC Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf; Greek American sociologist and author Kyriacos Markides; Penobscot Tribal Elders Arnie Neptune and Barbara Beckwith; and author, filmmaker, and Mayflower Pilgrim descendent Connie Baxter Marlow.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Music and Video